Skip to content
Unrivalled industry knowledge and expertise
Unrivalled industry knowledge and expertise

Training Courses 2024

2 DAY SANDING AND SEALING COURSE ULTIMATE FLOOR CARE

2 DAY SANDING AND SEALING COURSE ULTIMATE FLOOR CARE

Our comprehensive two-day course offers an in-depth exploration of the essential skills necessary for the proficient use of floor sanding machinery. Participants will receive detailed instruction in operating various types of equipment, including:

  • Belt sanders
  • Rotary sanders
  • Edge sanders
  • Corner sanding tools
  • Detailing equipment

Our curriculum also covers the complete sanding process, guiding attendees through each critical step:

  • Filling
  • Priming
  • Lacquering
  • Oiling

In addition to the practical skills, the course provides valuable knowledge about different wood types, offering strategies for assessing floors during the quotation phase and identifying key factors to consider. A significant emphasis is placed on understanding the impact of moisture on wood flooring and the methods for effectively managing it.

We invite you to reserve your spot today and enhance your expertise in floor sanding. Discover more about this opportunity and how it can benefit your professional growth.

Training Centre - Denny Lodge Business Park

Price - TBC

Dates -

Thursday 6th June 2024 - Friday 7th June 2024

Thursday 12th September 2024 - Friday 13th September 2024

Thursday 5th December 2024 - Friday 6th December 2024 

FLOORSKILLS LEVEL 2 SANDING AND SEALING

FLOORSKILLS LEVEL 2 SANDING AND SEALING

3-day sand & finish course, BWFA approved training in all aspects of sand & finish to include, types of finishes, stains, grit selection, types of machines, set-up of machines.

This course is held at the UK’s largest and best equipped training center and is carried out using the 3 top brands of finishes and machinery giving you the option of choice.

A mixture of practical and classroom work so you learn the why’s not just the how’s. Find out more…

Training Center – Solihul

Price - £740.00 + VAT per person

Dates -

Wednesday 15th May 2024 – Friday 17th May 2024

Wednesday 7th August 2024 - Friday 9th August 2024

BONA CERTIFIED CONTRACTOR

BONA CERTIFIED CONTRACTOR

Are you already an experienced professional, looking for more opportunities to build your business? As a Bona Certified Craftsman, you’ll receive valuable training to enhance your already high levels of wood floor finishing skills. This elite club of expert craftsmen will be promoted to customers on various social media platforms and via web referrals. As a Bona Certified Craftsman, you will receive the highest support from Bona as a business partnership.

Training Center – Milton Keynes

Price – TBC

Duration – 2 days

Dates

Wednesday 24th April 2024 & Thursday 25th April 2024

Wednesday 19th June 2024 & Thursday 20th June 2024

Wednesday 21st August 2024 & Thursday 22nd August 2024

Wednesday 23rd October 2024 & Thursday 24th October 2024

Wednesday 11th December 2024 & Thursday 12th December 2024

BONA TRAINED CONTRACTOR

BONA TRAINED CONTRACTOR

One-day sanding and sealing course aimed at those new to the
industry.  This course is also useful for staff working for our
distributors to give them a real understanding of Bona products and to help them advise their contractor customers.

Training Center – Milton Keynes

Price – TBC

Dates

Thursday 14th March 2024

Thursday 16th May 2024

Thursday 11th July 2024

Thursday 12th September 2024

Thursday 14th November 2024

PALLMANN - INTRODUCTION TO RENOVATING & FINISHING OF WOODEN FLOORS

PALLMANN - INTRODUCTION TO RENOVATING & FINISHING OF WOODEN FLOORS

Discover the art of wooden floor renovation and finishing in our 1-day course. Learn proven techniques for surface renewal and enhance the aesthetic appeal of wooden floors. Elevate your expertise in enhancing beauty and longevity. This one day will include machine selection sanding, filling, finishing and maintenance.

Training Center – Stafford

Price – £75

Dates

Wednesday April 3rd 2024

Monday 8th July 2024

Tuesday 17th September 2024

Thursday November 14th 2024

PALLMANN - EXCELLENCE WITH WOOD FLOORING INSTALLATIONS

PALLMANN - EXCELLENCE WITH WOOD FLOORING INSTALLATIONS

Embark on a 3-day journey of excellence with our wood flooring installation course. This program is designed to elevate your skills and precision in wood flooring installation from foundational techniques to advanced methods. Join us for a comprehensive experience where expertise meets craftsmanship, ensuring success in every installation project.

This course will include:

  • Subfloor prep,
  • Fitting of wooden floors,
  • Sand and sealing

Using Pallmann and Uzin products.

Training Center – Stafford

Price – £150

Dates

Monday 11th March 2024 - Wednesday 13th March 2024

Wednesday 03rd July 2024 - Friday 05th July 2024

Compare products

{"one"=>"Select 2 or 3 items to compare", "other"=>"{{ count }} of 3 items selected"}

Select first item to compare

Select second item to compare

Select third item to compare

Compare